top of page

Meet the Board

Forest Lake

Donna Hepp, 


Belknap County

Donna's interest in serving on the NHACD Board stems from a commitment to working with communities, landowners and conservation partners to retain the quality of life in New Hampshire. She believes that working with the Conservation Planners, NHACD partners, and the NH Envirothon Programs that NHACD hosts need continued support. She is currently Chair of the State Conservation Committee and has served on the Belknap County Conservation District Board for seven years. During a career with the US Forest Service, Donna served as Supervisor of the White Mountain National Forest and Eastern Region Director of Recreation, Wilderness and Heritage. Her education focused on landscape architecture, forestry and regional planning.

Dorn Cox, 

1st Vice President

Dorn is a farmer working his 250-acre certified organic family farm in New Hampshire. As a founder of the FarmOS software platform and the Farm Hack community, he is passionate about sharing open-source agricultural tools, software, and data to accelerate innovation and quantify environmental services from regenerative agriculture. He has a Ph.D. from the University of New Hampshire in Natural Resources and Earth Systems Science.

Andy Pressman, 

2nd Vice President


Andy is the Sustainable Agriculture and Rural Communities Director with the National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT) and the ATTRA Sustainable Agriculture program. He started with NCAT in 2007 and he has over 20 years experience in organic farming and in managing small, diversified farms. As part of NCAT’s sustainable agriculture team, Andy works with new and seasoned farmers in helping them manage towards their farm and family goals. Andy has a BS in Sustainable Agricultural Systems from Ohio University and an MS in Sustainable Systems Design/Agroecology from Slippery Rock University. He and his family also operate Foggy Hill Farm, a small farm and CSA located in Jaffrey, New Hampshire. Andy serves on the Board of Supervisors with the Cheshire County Conservation District and he looks forward to supporting NHACD and all of the great work of the Conservation Districts in New Hampshire.  

Deborah Diggs, 

Executive Administrative Assistant

Conservation District Supervisors


Belknap County: Donna Hepp
Carroll County: Ian Whitmore
Cheshire County: Amy Bodwell
Coos County: Albert Vandoerman
Grafton County: Ezra Mann
Hillsborough County: Tom Dufresne
Merrimack County: Martin Bender
Rockingham County: Richard Lutz
Strafford County: Dorn Cox
Sullivan County: Bob Porter

NHACD Conservation Planners


Zoe Eisenpress
Sarah McGraw Small
Megan Chapman

bottom of page